Romance Is Not Dead!

Love happens but once in your life
Causing your hormones to surge and blaze
But can love happen without strife?
Without having to unravel an un-unravelable maze?

I fell in love
And I fell in love hard
There was no warning from above
Not the slightest hint of the inescapable bombard

He’s my first waking thought every day
Eliciting a sheepish grin on my unabashed face
He has me on a sleigh
And he leaves me craving for his embrace

He’s so hot!
And smells like all I ever want to smell
I find myself distraught
Every time I am impelled to bid farewell

I am oft in a trance
Gaping at a stream of incomprehensible numbers at work
While my colleagues looked askance
As I giggled at the notion of him and caused the world to irk

I was warned that he was addiction
His chocolate brown colour was just a mask
Camouflaging an unending affliction
Where untangling the rope would be one hell of a task

But I couldn’t give a damn
For he made me feel alive
He made me who I am
And he made me survive

He can never be too strong for me
He’s forever sweeter than a toffee
He’s my lock and key
He’s MY Filter Coffee

One thought on “Romance Is Not Dead!

Leave a comment